Skip to content

Hello, World!

December 18, 2008

I think that I have been way too introspective lately. Sorry guys. I’ve just been feeling a little more thoughtful than usual, since school is out and I really need to get myself together and unwind. Maybe I should be more careful about what all I tell about myself on the internet since who knows who read it, but I’m just being honest and trying to figure things out still, and I like you guys so I generally feel safe…and it is a real help for me to have somewhere to think out loud.

I don’t really have time to write a real post right now since I’m supposed to be making an apple pie as we speak, but I wanted to let y’all know that I’ll be back to normal by tomorrow 🙂

for now…here is one of my favorite performances ever by one of my favorite performers. This is one guy I wish I could have met before he died, I bet he was a truly interesting person.

Sammy Davis Jr.

ps I’m apparently going to start writing some for rockhospital.com now too…hah. like I need anymore on my plate! Should be fun, though 🙂 I already might have a couple interviews lined up and I’m pretty stoked about the whole thing. I suppose I’ll have to start spellchecking, now, though…just to make myself seem credible. I’m so lazy with grammar on here…

anyway. ROCK ON! I love you guys!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. holepuncher permalink
    December 19, 2008 3:18 pm

    Great vid and no apologies for introspection! Congrats on the gig. What’s your Dr. name going to be?

  2. r0ck0n permalink*
    December 19, 2008 3:48 pm

    Nurse Melody, lol

Leave a Reply

