Skip to content

Video of the Day: Dangerous Toys

December 13, 2008

If it isn’t obvious yet, I spend 90% of my day on youtube  in some shape or form. It is kind of like a modern-day jukebox.

here’s a gem:

Dangerous Toys: Teas’n Pleas’n.

man. I would love to see them live. The lead singer needs to get his hands out of his pants, though. Hopefully they’re still playing shows when I finally get around to seeing some…

Personally, I think Dangerous Toys was at least as good a band as Guns N Roses, and should have had the same widespread recognition. Too bad they didn’t, but I guess it doesn’t really matter. The real fans know who they are.

Just another example of a great band that came around a little too late…just as times were changing. While I agree that change is good, I always feel a little bad that some truly deserving groups never got their break.

One last one:

 

STICKS AND STONES MIGHT BREAK MY BONES BUT ROCK N ROLL WILL NEVER HURT ME

2 Comments leave one →
  1. holepuncher permalink
    December 15, 2008 10:22 am

    I had this one. I think that first album cover alone was enough to get me in the door, but I remember liking the songs a lot too. You know what’s kind of crazy? I’m looking at the Wiki page for this album and they’re saying it’s total running time was 29:02. Wow. That’s short!

  2. December 15, 2008 10:31 am

    29? I just went and counted the playing times listed on my copy and it looks to me like it’ll be closer to 40min 🙂 Wikipedia doesn’t know anything! I had a teacher last year who actually gave us all printouts of a wikipedia article and told us to rewrite it with more accuracy for our term papers. haha

Leave a Reply

