Skip to content

Forgotten Band: Tyketto

December 11, 2008

Someone mentioned this band recently in the Sleazeroxx forum, and since then I’ve been rediscovering them. Tyketto was perhaps one of the best bands to not make it big…mostly thanks to the grunge movement, which made their style of music suddenly obsolete and the record label basically ignored them. Ah, just a few years too late…this is one of the best bands I can think of. Truly…one of the best. Every song is fantastic. They lyrics are meaningful, and they’re beautifully performed. I really can’t think of much of anything bad to say. Its really too bad they didn’t ever really get their chance…

Don’t believe me? Well, I tracked down some videos to remind you. Here is Forever Young:

***EDIT*** just kidding, WordPress won’t let me embed this. So you’ll have to click on the link and watch it. come on, don’t be lazy…you’ll be glad you did. I promise! Forever Young Video. ok, end edit?****

I bet that sounds familiar, eh? yea, I doubt you could get through the 90’s without having heard “Forever Young” at least once. I didn’t, anyway, and I was just a kid. I don’t know about you, but I could listen to this all day long. I’m sure a lot of people have made some great memories to this song…

ohh, here is another one:

I hate how people are so quick to discount “hair metal” and make it into something bad. Ok. so this isn’t metal in the same way Metallica is metal.Maybe it isn’ t metal at all. Whatever. Once you get over that, can you appreciate it for what it is? A really, REALLY great song?

I need to go look up that vocalist and see what he is up to now. His voice is among the best. Sure, Sebastian Bach will forever be my favorite, but this guy is running seriously close. In fact, I’m a little jealous. Whenever I hear people who can really sing, it makes me think about how much I wish I could sing.

Great, great stuff. Check them out, for sure.

Oh wait, before I sign off…one IMPORTANT bit of news. TODAY is NIKKI SIXX’s 50th birthday. Thats right, Nikki Sixx is 50 years old. Even if he is officially old now, he is still my favorite rock star, EVER. I mean, he is the genius behind Motley Crue. there really isn’t much you can do to trump that.

Then:

n27413846_36557038_5191Circa Dr. Feelgood. Thats my guess, anyway…but I’m probably right.

Now:

n626776650_715658_2522Yup, he is still hotter than your boyfriend.

wait, wait…one more:

n27413846_35085431_7916

ROCK AND ROLL

5 Comments leave one →
  1. holepuncher permalink
    December 11, 2008 9:55 am

    Wow. Who would’ve thought Nikki would’ve made it to 50?

    You’re right. I missed Tyketto completely. What do you suppose that means anyway? “Tyketto”? Hmm.

  2. December 11, 2008 9:58 am

    I bet Nikki wouldn’t have even thought he’d make it to 50…

    I don’t know, but if i didn’t know better I would have guessed Tyketto was a city in Japan. Where do these people come up with this stuff?? Just string a couple letters together and see if it makes a word?

  3. December 11, 2008 12:08 pm

    Danny Vaughn, Tyketto’s singer is still doing gigs with Tyketto. He also has a new CD out called From the Inside. You should check it out!

  4. December 11, 2008 1:17 pm

    I’ll have to look for it…thanks!

  5. Carol/Nikkisangel permalink
    December 12, 2008 9:43 am

    LMFAO – Nikki Sixx is 50 and he is STILL HOTTER THAN YOU’RE BOYFRIEND!!!! I don’t care – Whether – you are 18 or 25, 35, 45 – Its so true! Just had to give you an AMEN!

Leave a Reply

