Skip to content

Announcement!

December 8, 2008

Alright, I was going to wait to announce this, but I’m too excited. Plus, I’d like your feedback (and help).

So, I’ve had a running list of swedish glam bands going for a while now,and I’m friends with about 100 of them on myspace. I also have an invisible page on this blog (I was keeping it private with the intention of unveiling it at a later date) with a ton of bands, their discography, etc etc. I was hoping it could be a resource for others looking to discover new bands.

However, the thing just got too big for this little blog, so I have created its own website. I’d really like for some of you glam fans to check it out and give me our thoughts. I think it has potential, but it isn’t there yet. As of now, the Crashdiet and the Vains of Jenna  pages are the best examples of what I’m going for, although they’re not completely edited and finished, either. I’m learning as I go.

I want it to focus mostly on the swedish scene and the new bands, because there really isn’t a good source of information about them anywhere on the net (that I can find).  I hope it will be a resource to others looking to discover more of the great new bands.

Anyway, check it out: http://glam-it-up.weebly.com (PS—anyone wanna buy me http://www.glam-it-up.com for christmas?? :D)

its a lot of work but its been fun, and hopefully it’ll be worth it.

let me know what you think.

rock on!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. holepuncher permalink
    December 9, 2008 7:52 am

    Looks like a great start. Definitely the more info/videos/photos you can include for each band listing the better. Only thing I really noticed that could use some tweaking was the spacing on the category listings on the left – I’m running Firefox on a Mac and the link for “the blog” was scrunched right up underneath “releases” in a way that didn’t look like it was intended to be.

    Also, do you know about encyclopedia metallum? It’s a crazy ridiculously large compilation of real metal band names that can be sorted by country and genre. Might help you discover a couple more for your site:

    http://www.metal-archives.com/index.php

  2. December 9, 2008 8:36 am

    thanks! yea, there is still a lot of work to be done, and editing to do. But after I finish exams I’ll have more time to focus on it. I’ll see what I can do about the scrunching.

    I’ve seen the metal archives…I agree, they’re a great resource!sometimes I go there just to see if I can catch them with a band they don’t have, but so far they’ve had almost all of ’em. I will have to look there, thanks! I guess I just wanted something a little more specific 🙂

Leave a Reply

