Skip to content

Today is the day!

November 23, 2008

today I can finally go buy a new GNR album!

I know you’re wondering why I’m making such a big fuss

I don’t really know either. Up until last week I didn’t care either way

I guess I’m just excited to be able to witness this moment

and i really want good things to come from it

I want it to be worth all axl’s time and energy.

I wonder what he is thinking, now that the day he has been working toward for 17 years is finally here?

maybe I want it to mean more than it does?

anyway. Nothing else to say. Love y’all.

rock on!

One Comment leave one →
  1. Katherine permalink
    November 24, 2008 10:06 am

    It’s understandable that you’d be excited. I’d be excited if, say, Billy Joel came out with a completely new album (ie, not just a compilation of old songs), even if I didn’t really know what to expect or if it was a different genre or something. I’d want it to do well, because he’s a great musician and he deserves it. So it makes sense that you’re excited about the GNR album. I’d say it means a lot when someone basically rejoins the business that made them famous.

Leave a Reply

