Skip to content

MAKE ROCK HISTORY WINNER CHOSEN

November 11, 2008

The Last Vegas has been named as the winner of the Make Rock History Contest, and thus gets some $20,00 in new instruments from Gibson, a management deal, a record deal, and an awesome spot opening for Motley during Cruefest 2009. They’re also being rushed into the studio immediately to record their first single…you’ll have it by Thanksgiving. I’ll keep my eyes open for it so make sure you check back here for the first hearing!

After reviewing all the bands, and considering what I know about Motley Crue, I’m not surprised by this choice. They seem to share a brain and are a good match for each other. The Last Vegas is a great band, and they’ve got a bright future, I think. They’ve also had significant success on their own, which I think will translate into even greater success now that they’re introduced to an even wider audience. Even though they weren’t the band I most wanted to win, I’m not unhappy they won and I think they’re well cut out for the job. When I reviewed them I wasn’t in the mood, really, so I may not have given them as good a review as I would have otherwise, but i still see their potential. Anyway, All the bands were amazing and deserve a round of applause, though…wish them luck in the future!

As of this moment, Makerockhistory.com has not been updated with the news (apparently I’m a special “insider” who gets to know first…well, I am!), but i’m sure it will be soon, and y’all can go on and check out all the bands and see some fun videos and whatnot.

Congratulations again to the Last Vegas. I’m glad someone’s dreams came true last night.

By the way, feel free to go back through my archives and see where I reviewed each of the bands. Here is a good page to start with.

Any thoughts? are you happy with the results? lookin’ forward to Cruefest, now?

3 Comments leave one →
  1. November 14, 2008 1:14 am

    Hell Yeah! I’m from Chicago and was there to see them win! Obama and The Last Vegas! Go Chicago!

  2. r0ck0n permalink*
    November 14, 2008 1:24 am

    really? you went to LA to see them?? not gonna lie, thats pretty freakin’ awesome if you did 🙂 I’m a little jealous.

    I’ve never been to chicago but its one of my goals in life to make it there…one of these days…it sounds like a great city!

  3. Diane Roberts permalink
    November 14, 2008 5:12 am

    I was at the Whisky for Make Rock History. I like THE LAST VEGAS and thought they were rocking but I have to be honest, THE DIRTY PEARLS really stole the show. I was actually shocked that they didn’t win…to be honest.

Leave a Reply

