Skip to content

Blog Theme

November 11, 2008

So, I got tired of my old theme so I decided to make the switch to another one. Hope everyone is ok with it.

I just wanted to let you know, though, the header at the top is actually a painting done by Mr. Ronnie Wood of himself and some of his bandmates (Rolling Stones, in case you’ve been living under a rock your whole life). He’s actually got some really amazing work out there…google it and you’ll see what I mean.

I like this picture, but It probably isn’t going to be permanent. Only until I find something a little more personalized,etc etc. Frankly, I don’t have time to deal with that right now. Although, if there is someone out there who likes making things like that for a hobby and wants a new project…email me. I would LOVE your help, because anything I make is going to look pretty darn primitive. Although I shall try if I must. Come on…it’ll be fun!

If you get back to me this week before the deadline of the Heroin Diaries contest, This may be an opportunity for you to win some major points toward a free copy of the book/cd. I don’t really know how many points that would count for, but I suspect it’d have to be pretty significant…and I’d very much appreciate it! Free stuff and free advertisement for your work…what could be better?! Email me if you’re interested, and I’ll work something out with whoever gets to me first.

Anyway, nothing else to report. Apparently Pretty Boy Floyd has shut up lately, although Bon Jovi got sued for running over a lady so I’m sure that’ll provide enough drama to make up for it. I’m just hangin’ out waiting for the announcement of the Make Music History contest.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 28, 2008 9:09 am

    Good job I like your post and your theme
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

