Skip to content

Nikki Sixx Interview

November 8, 2008

Hey guys…as you know, I’m still working on a promotion for the Heroin Diaries. We’re giving away some copies of the book and the CD for those of you who are interested! See this link for how to enter. You can enter any time through the next week, it should be fun, its easy, and the prizes are totally worth it!

I just wanted to take a moment to remind you that was going on, and also to share another interview with Nikki that gives a good deal of insight into his personality, his music, his book, and his charity with Covenant House. Yea, I really am trying to convince you it is worth your time to pay attention to Nikki and the Heroin Diaries.

I think this is probably my favorite Nikki Sixx interview, and trust me, I’ve seen a lot.  I know Nikki has gotten a lot of criticism for some *certain* issues in his life (I won’t go into those now, most of it is just a bunch of rumors and BS anyway, although I’m pretty sure i’ve written a post on them before, either here or in another blog) but the last two minutes or so of this video really sum up for me why I continue to respect him. The passion and the excitement and real hope he has for his cause is truly incredible, and it makes me excited to have the chance to be a part of this project. Its kind of like that saying, “If you can dream it you can do it.” Thats sort of what is going on here…the dream started in Nikki and we’re all helping to make it come true. Maybe my small role in promoting this book will help make a real difference to someone, somewhere down the line.

Bless you all. Don’t forget how lucky you are.

and like always, ROCK ON!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

