Skip to content

More Pretty Boy Floyds!

November 7, 2008

Times like this really make me wonder whether trying to follow bands is really worth all the effort. trust me, it takes effort. They have more drama than most of us see in a lifetime. But, regardless of whether or not this is worth my time or even if I really care about Pretty Boy Floyd, I still think its interesting. Rock N Roll is kind of like watching a sitcom sometimes.

So. as I may have mentioned before, I’m “myspace friends” with PBF guitarist Kristy Majors. And I subscribe to everyone’s blogs, so when they write something I get an email. Thats how I’m keeping up with all this rediculousness.

So, I just went to check my inbox, and would you believe it, Kristy majors is at it again.

(if you missed the earlier reports, you can read them here and here)

Newest message:

THERE IS A NEW AND IMPROVED LINE UP FOR PRETTY BOY FLOYD WITH FESTIVAL DATES AND A PACKAGE TOUR TO BE ANNOUNCED SHORTLY. WE WILL BE PERFORMING ALL THE CLASSIC FLOYD TUNES FROM LEATHER BOYZ PLUS MATERIAL NEVER PERFORMED LIVE AS WELL AS KRISTY MAJORS SOLO WORK. SEE YOU OUT ON THE ROAD!

1. KRISTY MAJORS – VOCALS AND GUITAR
2. KARI KANE – DRUMS AND VOCALS
3. JK FAMOUS – BASS AND VOCALS
4. RYAN SEELBACH – GUITARS AND VOCALS

FOR BOOKINGS CONTACT ARTISTS WORLDWIDE
AT 213-368-2112 OR EMAIL ARTISTSWORLDWIDE@AOL.COM


this whole thing just makes me want to laugh really, really hard. I don’t really have anything else to say. Steve Summers and Kristy evidently aren’t talking to each other, though…and they’re working out all their drama in public. Which is interesting…I don’t think that is how i would opt to do it. But whatever. Rock stars will be rock stars.

I love how they’re already looking for people to book them. Wasting no time, I see.

But still, what about that CD that is supposed to come out?! Are we going to have Two PBFs touring around again? playing the same festivals? Hasn’t that been done already by enough broken-up bands?

Hang tight, I’m predicting a message from Steve Summers in the near future…I can’t wait, honestly…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

