Skip to content

Another Band Bites the dust…

November 4, 2008

So, I just got word that Pretty Boy Floyd broke up. I’m not as sad about this as I should be. I’ve actually never listened to them much at all, compared to other ’80’s glam bands. In fact, my only real ties to PBF is that I have one album and we are friends on myspace.

I’m also “friends” with Kristy Majors, which is how I found out about these events. Check out this message he posted this morning:

I’M NOT GONNA GO INTO ANY DETAILS EXCEPT POSTING AN EMAIL FROM STEVE SUMMERS RECENTLY , BUT THE ORIGINAL PRETTY BOY FLOYD HAS PARTED WAYS.

BELOW IS A DIRECT QUOTE TAKEN FROM AN EMAIL STEVE SUMMERS WROTE ME:

” i have had way stronger lineups in the past and honest thing kris the crowds arent bigger or louder with u and kane just being honest i could use 3 fat bald guys and if i was singing to a crowd it would be just the same”.

-Steve Summers

Actually, I find that email more funny than sad. I probably would enjoy seeing Steve and 3 fat bald guys…if only for laughs. However, weren’t they planning to release a new album and do some other things next year? I wonder what happened to that?

RIP PBF.

Oh, yea, and DON’T FORGET TO GET YOURSELF TO THE POLLS AND VOTE TODAY!

R0CK ON!!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. deanna permalink
    March 24, 2009 4:56 pm

    which 1 is pretty boy floyd?

  2. March 28, 2009 2:23 pm

    Pretty boy floyd is the band name, not the name of an individual member 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. 4th Installation of the Pretty Boy Floyd Sitcom « GLAM IT UP!

Leave a Reply

