Skip to content

Finals are comin’ up!

October 28, 2008

Some of you may remember the post I wrote a few weeks ago about Motley Crue teeming up with Guitar Center to find the next great rock n roll band. Check it Out.

So, the results are in-they’ve been in, actually…I just hadn’t gotten around to looking at them-and according to the website, 6 bands are chosen as finalists. I’m a little disappointed that the band I was voting for isn’t among them, but I’m looking forward to see what kind of glam goodness (or maybe not glam…HOPEFULLY glam) each of these 6 can offer. I think I may spend the next week profiling each of them, letting you know what I can find out. I suspect it’ll be a good use of time, because we’ll probably be seeing a lot more of at least one of them, since the winner is slated to tour with Motley in the spring. Plus, it’s always fun to be aware of up-and-coming bands before they break out, right?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Edit: I decided to add Links to posts as I write them:

Spittin’ Cobra
Lorene Drive
The Dirty Pearls
Waterstreet
Something to Burn

The Heroine

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ps-if you live in Hollywood or the surrounding area, you can actually go FOR FREE to watch the finalists perform at the Whiskey. I would totally check it out if I were you. Sounds like a good time.

So, lookforward to that! be sure to subscribe for updates so you don’t miss anything! Stumblers…thumbs up? 🙂

rock on, y’all!

And just for fun, I leave you with this: my favorite Hardcore Superstar song. Allyson from Bring Back Glam definitely did a post on them recently. Freakin’ love this band. So I was really glad to see her post. enjoy, rockers 🙂

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

