Skip to content

Crashdiet!

October 27, 2008

Alright…time for me to excitedly promote one of my favorites…!

Swedish music doesn’t get half the recognition it should in the States. If you know me, you know I absorb anything Scandanavian with a passion…Vains Of Jenna, Hardcore Superstar, Gemini Five, anddd….CRASHDIET! I’m pretty convinced Crashdiet may be one of the best bands out there…certainly the best sleaze/glam band. It’d be hard to argue that Rest in Sleaze was anything but a fantastic debut album. They have a lot of potential and a lot of great people behind them (Mick Mars plays on two songs on their latest album…hows that, Motley Fans?!) who can really make things happen, hopefully poising them to break through to America and revive rock n roll here.

They thing that Crashdiet really has going for them is that they have great songs, with awesome, catchy riffs, choruses, and vocals. The things that made rock n roll so great in the ’80’s are updated for today. They’re young and energetic and ready to rock, and thats so refreshing. No mopey, whining tunes here. I don’t know about you, but as much as I love the rockers I grew up with, I’m always ready for some new faces, and I’m so glad to see some people my own age rockin’ out.

The only thing…They have no vocalist, at the moment. Their original singer committed suicide two years ago, and Olliver Twisted, who replaced him, wasn’t able to commit to the band full time. The news that Olli quit broke in July. I was more than a little upset, I liked Olliver. He was cute. So the question is…who will replace him? Will the band keep going?

I was thinking about it today, and searched around for some news. Haven’t found any yet…Although I think it is safe to assume the guys have no intentions of quitting. We just gotta keep our fingers crossed the right guy comes along. I don’t know about you, but I can’t wait for album #3.

For everyone’s enjoyment, a couple lovely youtube videos!

Falling Rain-great chorus, attention-grabbing, and has a meaningful message.

Needle in Your Eye…really like this one.

Breakin’ The Chains…not one of my top favorites, but other people seem to like it so I’m putting it up.

Other Songs To Check Out: Riot in Everyone, Its a Miracle, Lost Horizons

Peace out and Rock on, Friends!

Ps-if you’re new to my blog and you like what you see, don’t forget to subscribe and leave a comment!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 6, 2009 5:58 pm

    crash diet es lo mas ojala q bengan a argentina esta buenisimo los amo

  2. August 7, 2010 10:46 am

    Crashdiet rocks!

Leave a Reply

