Skip to content

Nikki Yanofsky-World’s Youngest Scat Singer

September 3, 2008

Every once in a while a young child comes along with an absolutely phenomenal God-given talent,and I think it is worth taking a break from my normal Glam routine to promote this one. Meet Nikki Yanofsky- She is 14 years old, she can scat almost as well as Ella Fitzgerald, and she’s a natural performer. I might compare her to a young Michael Jackson.

Truly magnificent, worth a listen:

yea, you’re welcome.

From what I can see, she doesn’t have an album out yet, but when she does…I’m sure it’ll be worth buying. Good jazz always makes me melt.

rock ON!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Diane Harris permalink
    March 27, 2009 11:17 am

    Nikki is phenomenal. As she matures and gets older perfecting her craft along the way, she will be even more so. It is so good to see such a young person with an appreciation of “good” music, and I don’t mean “rap”. Way to go Nikki.

  2. Elizabeth Simmons permalink
    January 25, 2010 4:52 am

    I don’t know how old all of you are, out there, that are listening to her…. but she almost makes me cry…I was a classical pianist prodigy…. Wish I had listened to my dad ( wrote Mam’selle, theme song to the “Razor’s Edge” , during World War 2, that Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, and Tony Bennett all recorded ) Also a graduate from Julliard…. She’s without words.. I WISH there were a thousand of her out there…THAT’S TALENT!

Leave a Reply

