Skip to content

Poison’d-Sexyback

July 9, 2008

I have something to say about this: ahahahahahahahahahahahahahah.

hold on, let me say it better–

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA.

funniest thing in years, right there.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 12, 2008 3:32 pm

    Sad thing is, that’s one of the better songs on the album. I love Poison, but “Poison’d” was a total waste of time.

  2. r0ck0n permalink*
    July 12, 2008 11:02 pm

    I didn’t bother buying it…I figured it wouldn’t be worth my money. Just happened upon this video on youtube and got a kick out of it. I usually like Poison’s music, as well…but this album isn’t really even Poison in the first place…just covers. if I want to hear a song, I’ll go find the original. Although, sexyback might be the one exception;-)

  3. July 13, 2008 11:03 pm

    I really shouldn’t say “total” waste of time. They did a really good job with Alice Cooper’s “I Never Cry” and the Romantics’ “What I Like About You” (even made a video for that one). But we’ve waited for so long for new songs from the original Poison, this was a huge disappointment. I hope now that “Rock of Love” is done with Bret, they can get back to writing and recording new material.

    FWIW, my favorite cover that Poison ever recorded was not on this album. “Cover of a Rolling Stone” (original by Dr. Hook) appeared on the Crack a Smile album with Blues Saraceno as the guitarist, and they really rocked it up good.

Leave a Reply

