Skip to content

Hi

June 6, 2008

wow, so I haven’t written in this thing at all like I intended to.

and I’m kind of burned out (already) on the project. The next group on my list I’m not really interested in, so I can’t get up the energy to write about them. bleh. Once I get to the ’80’s I’ll be pretty stoked tho, I’ll be writing in this thing every waking moment. too bad, at the rate I’m going I’ll never get that far, haha.

HOWEVER..

I’ve still been listening to a ton of music. Mostly 80’s glam metal, as usual. I don’t really know how to talk about anything else. In my player right now: SKID ROW. schweet.

Sebastian Bach has the best rock ‘n’ roll voice ever. dude can sing.

you know what? it dawned on me today that most people don’t listen to the same bands I do. at all. sorry. I live in a bubble. But for real, I said something the other day about a particular band (that I thought was pretty universally well-known) and they had no idea…that is so disappointing to me. when am I ever going to find someone to talk about music to?! and to gush over my favorite bands with?! everyone who likes the same music as me is the same age as my parents now. Imean, that’s cool, age doesn’t bother me too much, but it’d be nice to have a peer who knows someone other than Justin Timberlake.

anyway, I’m going back to watching music videos now, until I think of something worth saying.

love ya’ll

ROCK ON

One Comment leave one →
  1. Stasy permalink
    September 29, 2012 11:49 am

    HI!!! i understand you a lot!
    you know now I`m crazy about Skid Row, Motley Cure, Bon Jovy etc. and i know only one person who loves it too. may be we can get on, write to my facebook!)))) http://www.facebook.com/welcomeback/requests/#!/stasy.efimova

Leave a Reply

