Skip to content

PS-Bret Michaels is still trying to Rock.

May 12, 2008

ps, I saw on TV today an advertisement that Bret Michaels has a new solo album coming out.

Shoot me now.

Won’t he ever go away?!

oh boy I cannot wait.

(ok, disclaimer: I actually do like Poison alright, and I don’t think Bret’s last solo effort was a total bomb…but I’m getting sick of him always trying to hold on to the spotlight. He is looking kind of desperate for attention, and he is pretty darn phony you have to admit–and that is not rock ‘n’ roll. sorry. Far as I am concerned, he sold out a long time ago. I guess he has the right to try to hang in there and do whatever he wants, but geez. If you’re a musician and 90% of the population doesn’t know  you for your music anymore, but instead for your dirty slimy slutty TV show, It is time to move on. Preferably far away from where we can see you. That is a public service announcement courtesy of Jennifer. Thankyouverymuch.)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rikki permalink
    May 14, 2008 9:16 am

    The funniest thing about his “new” solo album is that it doesn’t contain a single song that hasn’t been previously published. Not a one.

    All but three of the songs can be found on his former solo albums, and the three have been available for download for ages.

    Only Bret Michaels could be this dishonest towards his audience. Never trust a has been in a wig.

  2. r0ck0n permalink*
    May 14, 2008 12:52 pm

    aha, niceee. that just gives me one more thing to add to my list of “why I hate bret Michaels.” Thanks.

    I knew I recognized a few of those songs, but I didn’t realize they were all previously published. wow. way to rip off your fans.

Leave a Reply

