Skip to content

A Nikki Post (first of many,I am sure).

May 1, 2008

So I was going to do my second Project post today–Elvis, as it turns out–But I changed directions. Actually, I did listen to the CD, but that is about as far as I got before I let myself be distracted. So Instead of writing my review, I ended up surfing the net looking for a Nikki Sixx poster.I know that sounds kind of random, but its my goal in life to collect as much useless music memorabilia as humanly possible, and because I really love Nikki, I’m starting with him.

So anyway, back to my story. Here I am blasting my favorite Sixx song “Permission” and doodling around on the web lookin’ for interesting tidbits and perhaps a nice poster to hang up on my wall when I come across the following picture:

*gasp.*

apparently, it has been far, FAR too long since I last updated myself on Nikki’s whereabouts. A whole month, so it seems…he has been dating Kate Von D a whole month now and I didn’t know! ugh.

This bothers the *%!& out of me for several reasons:

1)they evidently have matching tattoos. Even after only dating less than 2 months. Wow, way to rush things, don’t ya think?! but I guess if you’re as inked up as these two are, one more doesn’t really matter much, does it.

2) Nikki is old enough to be her dad–Crue already had a CD out before she was even born. Imean, he is the same age as MY dad. and she isn’t that much older than I am, is she? I know she is still in her 20’s. So yea, creepy, much?!

3) You don’t go around calling her your soulmate after just a few months. You just don’t. (unless, it has been more than a few months and they are lying to us.)

4) apparently, I have a jealousy issue I didn’t know about.

ughhh. sick(ki) yet? ps-these pictures are from Nikki’s myspace page. wow, way to broadcast your relationship to the world, buddy.  I never understand why people post pictures like this on the internet-essentially exploiting themselves. And especially from a grown man! This isn’t some stupid teenage girl posting pictures of her and her boyfriend we’re talking about–this is a 50 year old man who is very much in the public eye. He obviously wants us to see them, and I’m kind of tempted to wonder exactly what I’m supposed to be thinking. Either he is honestly just so happy about this relationship that he can’t contain himself anymore, or there is something else under the surface…i don’t know. I just don’t know.

Alright, now that the complaining and moping around is out of my system (not really, but let us pretend it is so I can move on with my life) I’m going to try, TRY to be happy for them. I’m still disgusted, but they deserve the chance to give it a shot.

And I have to admit, they do look cute and happy together. They’re having fun, and thats great. She seems far more natural for him than, say, me. haha. Anyway, in the chance this is for real, I wish them the best of luck and love. It is the least I can do. I guess it isn’t really my place to judge their relationship, anyway…they know much better than I do, for sure, what is right for them. So bless them both 🙂 I hope they truly are happy, and they find what they’re looking for.

ROCK ON

Jennifer

One Comment leave one →
  1. r0ck0n permalink*
    November 5, 2008 1:57 pm

    HEY GUYS—Jennifer Here. Since this is by far the most popular post on my blog (why, I don’t know…) and y’all are obviously interested in Nikki Sixx, I thought it would be appropriate to use this space to point you over to my most recent entry, which can be found at:
    https://r0ck0n.wordpress.com/2008/11/05/sixx-am-heroin-diaries-giveaways/

    Giving away some FREE COPIES of Nikki’s book, the Heroin Diaries book and CD…check it out! Its pretty easy to enter yourself to win, i tried not to make the contest anything too difficult. And the books/CDs can be yours!

    Rock ON!

Leave a Reply

